SOSSADECIDES2021: Afterpsyche emerges first Faculty President of SOSSA

Ayodele Oluwaseyi, politically known as AfterPsyche, has triumphed to become the first faculty president of Social Science Student Association (SOSSA).

The association, representing students from the now-defunct faculty of Social and management Sciences, got dis-merged from SOMASSA earlier this year under the leadership of Comrade Agbolahan.

AfterPsyche, a student from the department of Pure and Applied Psychology, was able to pull enough votes at the election to defeat his other opponents.

The election commenced exactly 1:30pm due to logistics issues from the SUEC members and some students who were still class.

Ayodele Oluwaseyi P.K.A (AfterPsyche) was able to garner a total of 471 votes. His other opponents; Adeyemi Temitope  (Indomie) and Adodo-Davies (King Davies) had 176 votes and 43 votes respectively. The total void for the presidential candidates are 21.

Adeofun Ajibola from the department of Sociology (Hypeman Bolex) and Ayanbade Olamide Raymond
(Rhazzy) from the department of Economics vied for the post of social director. However, Rhazzy edged out his opponent with 331 votes against 323 to come trumps.

At the end of the election, the Electoral Chairman in person of Owolabi Taiwo Ademola (LAMBERT) declared AfterPsyche the president and Rhazzy as the Social Director.

Meanwhile, other political offices such as the V.P, Gen Sec, PRO, financial secretary, treasurer, Welfare Director, Sport Director and AGS were unopposed and the candidate were automatically declared winner of the election.


Total Views: 874 ,


  • Alabi Aishat Adebimpe

    Alabi Aishat Adebimpe, hailing from Iwo Osun state. A sociologist and a poet who has always wanted to pursue a reporter as a career. An outspoken and a dedicated lady who is keen on exploring unexpected angels.

One Reply to “SOSSADECIDES2021: Afterpsyche emerges first Faculty President of SOSSA”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *