AAUA: NACOS Elects New Exectives

The students from the Department of Computer Science, Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba-Akoko, AAUA, has elected new departmental executive members to pilot the affairs of the association for the 2020/2021 academic session.

In an election held on Friday, October 22, 2021 at the department laboratory, Joshua Sunday Ajayi also known as Emrys emerged as the President of Nigeria Association of Computing Students, NACOS AAUA chapter.

According to the electoral chairman, Sulaiman Nohim Oladimeji, the other elected exectives are Racheal Oluwatosin Oyediran, Vice President; Franklin Chukwuyem, General Secretary; Public Relations Officer, Adebayo Joseph Adegbola; Victor Oluwafemi Sule, Social Director; Ayobami Emmanuel Bankole, Sports Director; Temidayo Abidemi Adesoji, Welfare Director; Kenneth Obi, Hardware and Software Director and Mathew Oyedeji Oyelowo, Librarian.

The elected members of Faculty of Science Students’ Representative Council (SSRC) are Victor Oluniyi Oyeleye as SSRC I and Afeez Ayoola Akadri as SSRC II.

According to the result obtained by this reporter the Welfare Director has the highest number of votes, while the president has the highest number of voids.

In an exclusive interview with the newly elected president, Comrade Emrys, he said, “I feel good and grateful. I know that there are tasks ahead.

“For those that elected me, I am using this to assure them that I will never fail them and fulfil all my promises, take the department to a greater height.

“Once the inauguration is done, I will commends my duties.

“I will just say few things to all NACOS students, a leader is nothing without the support and cooperation of his subject, I implore all NACOS students for their cooperation and support.


Total Views: 1072 ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *