AAUA DECIDES: Mass Communication Student, Multiple Emerges As AAUASU President

The students of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko has elected their next executives for the 2020/2021 session.

The election which held on September 28, 2021 provided Ogunsanmi Kolade Olumide popularly known as Multiple, a student of Mass Communication department as the Students Union president and other executives.

Recall that the election was supppsed to have held before the end of 2019/2020 but postponed which was was conducted on this day at the CBT center of the school.

Though commotions erupted but it was being managed by the security officer before it metamorphosed to violence. Some students who tried to engage in riot were seriously dealt with and sent away by the security officers.

Some students cast their vote peacefully while some tried to engage in fight but was not successful.

According to some witnesses, the election was peaceful, free and fair and transparent.

An anonymous student commented that the election was one of the best he has been witnessing in AAUA election for three years now. He commended the effort of the students for turning up to vote for the candidates of their choice.

The elected PRO in person of comrade Akinsulure Simbo popularly known Asimbi from faculty of science commented that the election was fabulous and incredible as no one could say the president will be the winner even 20 minutes to the end of the election but things turned around after 10 minutes.

He appreciated AAUA for coming out in mass to cast their vote for the candidate of their choice.

Aside the president, are other executives who also emerged. Other executives are; Vice president, Salami Kemisola (Kemzy) from faculty of science, General secretary: Adeyefa Tolulope Elite from political science Public Relations Officer (PRO): Akinsulure simbo, Financial secretary: Adebayo Adewale(DON), Treasurer: Abe Busuyi Ayoola, welfare Director: Odole Mojisola (Voice), Social Director: Okeke Patrick (Pattoski), Sport Director: Jackson Oluwafemi (Jackson)Assistant General secretary: Akinwalere Omoniyi (Neyor).

The results of the election are as follows; Multiple who is the president defeated his opponent, Adinlewa Bisodun Joseph (Master B) with 26 votes, 886 to 863. The vice president defeated her opponent with 33 votes,939 to 806.

Others are; Social Director: Pattoski Aladin: 1150 votes and his opponent Cruzzy: 554 votes, P.R.O: Asimbi: 1620 (unopposed), General Secretary: Elite: 1635 (unopposed), Treasurer: Don (1571), unopposed.

Welfare Director; Voice:1552 (unopposed), Financial Secretary; Ay wealth: 1537 (unopposed).Sport Director; Jackson: 929 and his opponent Paul Zicco: 797

Assistant General secretary; Neyor: 872 and Apostle, his opponent, 853


Total Views: 1551 ,


  • Adedokun Boluwatife

    Adedokun Boluwatife an undergraduate of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba akoko is A writer, a campus journalist. she's passionate concerned about influencing the world positively with the power of pen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *